I fell off the face of the earth

Well it’s been forever since I’ve posted anything. The quick run down of what happened since my last post. Poncho basically sat for a year. I was back and forth on the idea of selling him and quitting horses altogether. My funk lasted for an incredibly long time. Then one day I decided to hop up and see if he was sound undersaddle. He was.

So we’ve spent the last couple of months trying to get some sort of routine back into our riding schedule. Between him being out of shape and my horrible knees it’s been a slow process and we’re still only at about 20 minute rides a few times a week. BUT we’re making a come back.

We still have lots to work on from our time off. Apparently he’s forgotten how to canter like a civilized pony. However his trot work is the best it’s ever been. Go figure.

Here are some pictures just for the heck of it:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Replies to “I fell off the face of the earth”

Leave a comment